Top news stories

2020-07-13 Norfolk schools get a taste of Norfolk schools get a taste of rare parsnips
Monday 13 July, 2020
Four Norfolk schools have helped conservationists introduce a threatened, iconic marshland flower, greater water pars...
2020-07-12 Re-opening Update Re-opening Update
Sunday 12 July, 2020
URGENT UPDATE 12 July: Skylark nest at Roydon Due to the presence of an active skylark nest discovered in the cark p...
2020-07-10 New report calls for ambitious New report calls for ambitious pesticide reduction target
Friday 10 July, 2020
Today The Wildlife Trusts publish a new report ‘Reversing the decline of insects’ which shows h...
2020-06-08 World Oceans Day call for High World Oceans Day call for Highly Protected Marine Areas 
Monday 08 June, 2020
The Wildlife Trusts call for an ambitious delivery plan for Highly Protected Marine Areas within a year, backing reco...
2020-06-05 Check before you come to the N Check before you come to the Norfolk Coast
Friday 05 June, 2020
Organisations along the Norfolk Coast are working hard to make the area of outstanding natural beauty safe for visito...
2020-06-01 Summer survey to spot insects Summer survey to spot insects
Monday 01 June, 2020
Can you spot the messenger of good tidings, the creature of habit and the gardener’s helpful bumblebee this sum...
2020-05-21 New review shows the benefits New review shows the benefits of daily nature contact as 30 Days Wild draws close
Thursday 21 May, 2020
The feel-good factor from simple daily contact with nature can last for months, once initiated, according to a new re...
2020-05-18 NWT reaction to conditional su NWT reaction to conditional support for Western Link road
Monday 18 May, 2020
Norfolk Wildlife Trust is dismayed to learn that central government support has been given to the Western Link road f...
2020-05-13 Coronavirus Update Coronavirus Update
Wednesday 13 May, 2020
Update Friday 19 June and Friday 26 JuneThe beach car park at Cley Marshes is now open. The visitor centre, toilets a...
2020-05-12 Future storytelling technology Future storytelling technology inspired by our oldest nature reserve
Tuesday 12 May, 2020
Leading writers and creative technologists are working with key organisations in Norfolk, including Norfolk Wildlife ...
2020-04-24 Hop to it – will you take up t Hop to it – will you take up the 2.6 wildlife challenge?
Friday 24 April, 2020
Norfolk Wildlife Trust is asking the county’s nature lovers to join in the national 2.6 Challenge and raise mon...
2020-04-23 Rare Norfolk birds the focus o Rare Norfolk birds the focus of up close nest cam 
Thursday 23 April, 2020
Norfolk Wildlife Trust’s solar powered nest cam at NWT Weeting Heath is capturing live footage of a nesting pai...

Norfolk Wildlife Trust plays a very important part in protecting our natural heritage. I would encourage anyone who cares about wildlife to join.

- SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH President Emeritus of the Wildlife Trusts
Special offer for our members:
Switch to Direct Debit renewal and get 15 months membership for the price of 12 this year
Click here to renew online

Upcoming events

Animals & Allsorts Acrylic Art
Wed 22 Jul, 2020 - Tue 04 Aug 2020
Drawn to the Coast - Gareth Jones
Wed 05 Aug, 2020 - Tue 18 Aug 2020
Wild and Weathered – NOVA
Wed 19 Aug, 2020 - Tue 01 Sep 2020
From Sky to Shore – Emily Rose
Wed 02 Sep, 2020 - Tue 15 Sep 2020
Cornucopia – Rosalie Gibb
Wed 16 Sep, 2020 - Tue 29 Sep 2020
Land Sea and Skyscapes – Paul Burnham
Wed 30 Sep, 2020 - Tue 13 Oct 2020
View all events