Top news stories

2019-05-31 New wave of protection for the New wave of protection for the sea announced today
Friday 31 May, 2019
Today Norfolk Wildlife Trust welcomes the news that the Government is designating a third phase of 41 new Marine Cons...
2019-05-27 Celebrate Norfolk Commons Week Celebrate Norfolk Commons Week Saturday 6 to Sunday 14 July
Monday 27 May, 2019
Norfolk Wildlife Trust is holding a week of free walks, talks, activities and events to celebrate our heritage of com...
2019-05-16 Cley Family Days to begin on c Cley Family Days to begin on county celebration day
Thursday 16 May, 2019
Norfolk Wildlife Trust will mark Norfolk Day – the annual celebration of all that makes our county great &ndash...
2019-05-14 Balance of safety and nature i Balance of safety and nature is driving verge cutting plans
Tuesday 14 May, 2019
Norfolk Wildlife Trust works in partnership with Norfolk County Council to maintain and protect our 112 Roadside Natu...
2019-05-09 £500k to tip the balance of th £500k to tip the balance of the Broads
Thursday 09 May, 2019
Two of the largest Broads in Norfolk will have their underwater ecology ‘manipulated’ to restore their cl...
2019-05-01 Cley Calls to art and nature l Cley Calls to art and nature lovers this summer
Wednesday 01 May, 2019
A long summer weekend of wildlife and creativity inspired by the unique North Norfolk landscape is coming to Cley, Th...
2019-04-30 Funding will protect priority Funding will protect priority birds at Holme
Tuesday 30 April, 2019
Ringed plovers, little terns and oystercatchers are three of the important species to be better protected at NWT&rsqu...
2019-04-18 Pensthorpe Bird and Wildlife F Pensthorpe Bird and Wildlife Fair speaker schedule announced
Thursday 18 April, 2019
Pensthorpe Natural Park has added one of Britain’s best-known birders, Bill Oddie OBE, to its programme of gues...
2019-04-15 30 Days Wild to connect people 30 Days Wild to connect people with nature
Monday 15 April, 2019
Launched today, The Wildlife Trusts’ annual nature challenge 30 Days Wild encourages people to do something wil...
2019-04-05 New look team at Trust's Ecolo New look team at Trust's Ecological Consultancy
Friday 05 April, 2019
Norfolk Wildlife Services welcomes a fresh but familiar face as a new look team is ready to help with ecological expe...
2019-03-28 Badger, Ratty, Mole and Toad s Badger, Ratty, Mole and Toad strike out for a wilder future
Thursday 28 March, 2019
Sir David Attenborough, Stephen Fry, Catherine Tate, Alison Steadman and Asim Chaudhry have backed a new campaign fro...
2019-03-22 Festival Debate will consider Festival Debate will consider the future of nature in Norfolk
Friday 22 March, 2019
A timely and important debate on the future of nature will be the centrepiece of this year’s Festival of Nature...

Norfolk Wildlife Trust plays a very important part in protecting our natural heritage. I would encourage anyone who cares about wildlife to join.

- SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH President Emeritus of the Wildlife Trusts
Special offer for our members:
Switch to Direct Debit renewal and get 15 months membership for the price of 12 this year
Click here to renew online

Upcoming events

Colours of Coast & Country
Wed 12 Jun, 2019 - Tue 25 Jun 2019
Ranworth Ramble
Wed 19 Jun, 2019
Hickling Butterfly Walk
Wed 19 Jun, 2019
Circuit of Cley
Thu 20 Jun, 2019
View all events