Wilder Community Workshops

Credit Elizabeth Dack

We have developed a new programme of workshops and activities that have been specially designed to support individuals, communities and groups acting for nature in their local area.

The programme consists of:

  • Group mechanics – topics covered include: community grants, social media, task leadership and how to set up a ‘Friends of Group’
  • Habitat focus – looking at managing, creating or restoring such habitats as ponds, meadows, woodlands and reed/sedge beds
  • Skill sharing – linking with Friends of Eaton Park coming together to help them cut their meadow
  • Practical tool use – workshops to develop skills in scything, peening and safe hand tool use
  • Species focus – including: swifts, pollinators and how to survey wildflowers
  • Community focus – a chance to take a tour with communities doing great things for wildlife
  • Planning for wildlife – webinar on how to get the best outcomes for wildlife from planning decisions where you live

Credit Elizabeth Dack
Community Focus - Managing a heath in the heart of a community , Litcham Common Car Park
Tue 07 Jun 2022
Event Info
Creating community meadows, Claypits Car Park
Thu 09 Jun 2022
Event Info
How to start a ‘Friends of Group’, Marlpit Community Centre
Sat 11 Jun 2022
Event Info
Introduction to recording wildflowers on your patch, Waterloo Park
Fri 24 Jun 2022
Event Info
Safe hand tool use, Victory Hall (Neatishead)
Sat 25 Jun 2022 - Sat 26 Mar 2022
Event Info
Making room for swifts in your neighbourhood , Eagle Park
Wed 06 Jul 2022
Event Info
Introduction to practical scything, Gressenhall – Environment Hub
Sat 09 Jul 2022
Event Info
Community Focus - The making of an urban oasis, Salter's Sanctuary
Sat 06 Aug 2022
Event Info
Community Focus - Sowing the seed…, Salhouse Playing Field Car Park
Fri 09 Sep 2022
Event Info
Scything in action, Eaton Park
Sat 17 Sep 2022
Event Info
1 Page 1 of 2  / 2