Quilt on the Wildside

Quilt on the Wild Side

Friday 26 April, 2019
Join the ever popular Sally Holman for another fantastic workshop. Make a small quilt/wall-hanging inspired by the wildlife of Cley. Using the classic Storm at Sea Block as a base, you will be adding quilted/embroidered pictures of wildlife to the centre panels. The quilt will be finished with a quilted border. The project can be hand or machine sewn. Some previous experience an advantage but not essential! Materials are not included in the fee; a requirements list will be sent out prior to the class.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Time and date information
Friday 26th April 10.30 to 13.30.
First of 3 workshops. following dates :- 10th May, 24th May
Cost
£45 NWT members, £50 non members. Cost is for all 3 workshops
Booking information
Booking is essential.
Tel 01263 740008
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2019-05-15 The Magic of Light The Magic of Light
Wed 15 May, 2019 - Tue 28 May 2019
2019-05-21 Evening Stroll & BBQ Evening Stroll & BBQ
Tue 21 May, 2019
2019-05-22 Burnham Norton Burnham Norton
Wed 22 May, 2019
2019-05-22 Ranworth Ramble Ranworth Ramble
Wed 22 May, 2019
2019-05-22 Spring Flowers Spring Flowers
Wed 22 May, 2019
2019-05-22 Hickling Butterfly Walk Hickling Butterfly Walk
Wed 22 May, 2019
2019-05-23 Birds of Hickling Walk Birds of Hickling Walk
Thu 23 May, 2019
2019-05-23 Butterflies of Norfolk Butterflies of Norfolk
Thu 23 May, 2019
2019-05-24 Quilt on the Wild Side Quilt on the Wild Side
Fri 24 May, 2019
2019-05-26 Wildlife Walks With Women Wildlife Walks With Women
Sun 26 May, 2019
2019-05-27 Birds of Ranworth Walk Birds of Ranworth Walk
Mon 27 May, 2019
2019-05-28 Pond Dipping Pond Dipping
Tue 28 May, 2019
2019-05-28 Walsey Wander Walsey Wander
Tue 28 May, 2019
2019-05-29 Finders Keepers Tales in Texti Finders Keepers Tales in Textiles!
Wed 29 May, 2019 - Tue 11 Jun 2019
2019-05-29 Walk with the Warden: Cley Walk with the Warden: Cley
Wed 29 May, 2019
2019-05-29 Capturing Cley Capturing Cley
Wed 29 May, 2019