Local Groups

Hoe bird walk, photo by David Knights

NWT has six active local members groups which are closely involved in wildlife issues in their area. Groups meet informally throughout the year for talks, walks and social occasions. They provide an opportunity for everyone to be involved with Norfolk’s wildlife and conservation. Whether it is simply learning more about our amazing natural heritage or becoming actively engaged in conservation work, Local Groups have over many years provided valuable support to the Trust, in saving Norfolk’s wildlife for the future.


Hoe bird walk, photo by David Knights
Wildflower identification and signage with Wymondham Nature Group at Toll's Meadow, Toll's meadow
Sun 26 May 2024
Event Info
Bats and swifts with Wymondham Nature Group, Wymondham Abbey
Fri 14 Jun 2024
Event Info
Dragonfly Walk - FULLY BOOKED, NWT Upton Fen car park
Sat 15 Jun 2024
Event Info
Hoe Bird Walk
Sun 16 Jun 2024
Event Info
Guided butterfly walk at Foxley Wood, Foxley Wood
Sun 30 Jun 2024
Event Info
Making room for swifts in your neighbourhood, Waterloo Park
Thu 04 Jul 2024
Event Info
Making room for swifts in your neighbourhood, Eagle Park
Mon 08 Jul 2024
Event Info
Guided butterfly walk at Foxley Wood, Foxley Wood
Sat 13 Jul 2024
Event Info
Butterfly walk, Horsey Gap car park
Sat 20 Jul 2024
Event Info
Hoe Bird Walk
Sun 21 Jul 2024
Event Info