Local Groups

Hoe bird walk, photo by David Knights

NWT has eight active local members groups which are closely involved in wildlife issues in their area. Groups meet informally throughout the year for talks, walks and social occasions. They provide an opportunity for everyone to be involved with Norfolk’s wildlife and conservation. Whether it is simply learning more about our amazing natural heritage or becoming actively engaged in conservation work, Local Groups have over many years provided valuable support to the Trust, in saving Norfolk’s wildlife for the future.


Hoe bird walk, photo by David Knights
Moth Evening, Hickling Broad
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Event Info
BBQ & Bat Evening at NWT Weeting Heath, Weeting Heath
Sun 09 Sep 2018
Event Info
Hickling and the Broads, Alex Bussey Scout Centre
Wed 12 Sep 2018
Event Info
A Year at Hickling, Alec Bussey Scout Centre
Wed 12 Sep 2018 - Sat 29 Sep 2018
Event Info
The Wildlife of Thorpe Marshes, Town Green Centre
Thu 13 Sep 2018
Event Info
Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common
Sun 16 Sep 2018
Event Info
40th Anniversary Celebration of the North Norfolk NWT Local Group, Cley Marshes
Thu 20 Sep 2018
Event Info
Wild and Wonderful North Norfolk, Cley Marshes
Fri 21 Sep 2018 - Sun 23 Sep 2018
Event Info
Local Groups 40th Anniversaries - Free access to NWT Cley, Cley Marshes
Fri 21 Sep 2018
Event Info
Living Landscape Heritage Trail, Cley Marshes
Sat 22 Sep 2018
Event Info
1 Page 1 of 5  / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5