Geese Overhead: Image by Frederic Landes

Conversations with the Landscape

Friday 21 May, 2021
These monthly longer walks, led by retired conservationist David North, provide an opportunity to immerse yourself in North Norfolk’s coastal landscapes with plenty of opportunity for conversations about what the landscape is telling us. Whether we walk across the open coastal marshes to Blakeney or take a slightly more sheltered walk up to Salthouse Heath will be determined by weather conditions on the day.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley and Salthouse Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Venue information
Walk length 4-5 miles
Time and date information
Friday 21 May, 10:30am - 1pm
Cost
£4.50 members, £6.50 non-members
Booking information
Booking essential: 01263 740008
Current government restrictions will apply.
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2021-05-21 Shifting Lines - Mona Arshi Shifting Lines - Mona Arshi
Fri 21 May, 2021 - Mon 28 Jun 2021
2021-06-09 Maureen Cherry Maureen Cherry
Wed 09 Jun, 2021 - Tue 22 Jun 2021
2021-06-17 Circuit of Cley Circuit of Cley
Thu 17 Jun, 2021
2021-06-17 Birds of Hickling walk Birds of Hickling walk
Thu 17 Jun, 2021
2021-06-18 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Fri 18 Jun, 2021
2021-06-22 Walsey Wander Walsey Wander
Tue 22 Jun, 2021
2021-06-23 Sarah Weston - Waves, water an Sarah Weston - Waves, water and wildlife
Wed 23 Jun, 2021 - Tue 06 Jul 2021
2021-06-23 Hickling Butterfly Walk Hickling Butterfly Walk
Wed 23 Jun, 2021
2021-06-24 Birds of Hickling walk Birds of Hickling walk
Thu 24 Jun, 2021
2021-06-25 Wildlife of Wayland Wood Wildlife of Wayland Wood
Fri 25 Jun, 2021
2021-06-30 Hickling Butterfly Walk Hickling Butterfly Walk
Wed 30 Jun, 2021
2021-07-03 Elephants, Rubies and Pugs Elephants, Rubies and Pugs
Sat 03 Jul, 2021
2021-07-03 Beach Clean: Cley Beach Clean: Cley
Sat 03 Jul, 2021
2021-07-05 Gliders and Glaciers Gliders and Glaciers
Mon 05 Jul, 2021
2021-07-05 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Mon 05 Jul, 2021
2021-07-06 A Wild Walk on the Heath A Wild Walk on the Heath
Tue 06 Jul, 2021