Sounding coastal change installation

Sounding Coastal Change

Monday 18 February, 2019
Can sound help us think about environmental change? This exhibition showcases film and sound work exploring change on the North Norfolk coast. Sound conveys thoughts and feelings sometimes difficult to put into words. It allows the many voices of people and environments to be expressed together. Sound encourages us to think about human experiences of time and the the rhythms and threshholds of environmental change. The project team work with sound, music and different kinds of listening, to explore how the coast is changing and how people's lives are changing with it.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley and Salthouse Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Venue information

Time and date information
Monday 18th February to Sunday 17th March 10.00 to 16.00 
Cost
Free
Booking information
Reception 01263 740008
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2020-01-08 Early Birds and Beaches Early Birds and Beaches
Wed 08 Jan, 2020 - Tue 21 Jan 2020
2020-01-08 Playvan For Pre-schoolers Playvan For Pre-schoolers
Wed 08 Jan, 2020 - Wed 01 Apr 2020
2020-01-19 Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common
Sun 19 Jan, 2020
2020-01-19 Hickling Raptor Roost Walk Hickling Raptor Roost Walk
Sun 19 Jan, 2020
2020-01-21 Guided walk Guided walk
Tue 21 Jan, 2020
2020-01-21 Raptor Roost Raptor Roost
Tue 21 Jan, 2020
2020-01-22 Wildlife Through the Lens Wildlife Through the Lens
Wed 22 Jan, 2020 - Tue 04 Feb 2020
2020-01-22 Walk with the Warden: Cley Walk with the Warden: Cley
Wed 22 Jan, 2020
2020-01-23 When Birds Sing When Birds Sing
Thu 23 Jan, 2020
2020-01-26 Ramble and Roast Ramble and Roast
Sun 26 Jan, 2020
2020-01-28 Walsey Wander Walsey Wander
Tue 28 Jan, 2020 - Mon 28 Jan 2019
2020-01-29 Leg-stretch to Salthouse Leg-stretch to Salthouse
Wed 29 Jan, 2020
2020-02-01 Beach Clean: Salthouse Beach Clean: Salthouse
Sat 01 Feb, 2020
2020-02-02 Free Family Fun Day Free Family Fun Day
Sun 02 Feb, 2020