Ferns and their Allies

Saturday 10 November, 2018
Learn how to tell female ferns from male ferns with local expert Bob Ellis and National Trust Ranger Mary Gullam. We will look at the lifecycle of ferns and learn how to identify species through exploring the ferns growing at Sheringham Park. This workshop is part of a partnership programme between Norfolk Wildlife Trust and the National Trust.

Event details

Venue address
Sheringham Park
Holt Road,
Upper Sheringham
NR26 8TL
Venue information

Time and date information
Saturday 10th November 10.30am to 15.30pm
Cost
£24
Booking information
Booking is essential

Book Online
Organiser
NWT & NT
Share this

Upcoming events

2019-04-17 Cley and Beyond: A Norfolk Lan Cley and Beyond: A Norfolk Landscape
Wed 17 Apr, 2019 - Tue 30 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hic Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hickling Broad
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Ran Easter Egg-venture Trail - Ranworth Broad
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Cle Easter Egg-venture Trail - Cley Marshes
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hol Easter Egg-venture Trail - Holme Dunes
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Wee Easter Egg-venture Trail - Weeting Heath
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-20 Brew with a View Brew with a View
Sat 20 Apr, 2019
2019-04-21 Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common
Sun 21 Apr, 2019
2019-04-23 Walsey Wander Walsey Wander
Tue 23 Apr, 2019
2019-04-24 Ranworth Ramble Ranworth Ramble
Wed 24 Apr, 2019
2019-04-26 Quilt on the Wild Side Quilt on the Wild Side
Fri 26 Apr, 2019
2019-04-26 Ranworth Flora Walk Ranworth Flora Walk
Fri 26 Apr, 2019