Wilder Communities - Managing planted woodlands with wildlife in mind

Saturday 16 November, 2024
Have you planted a woodland and are wondering what to do next, or have a dark, uniformly aged woodland that you would like to improve for wildlife? This workshop will explain how to vary the structure and features in a woodland to encourage diversity.

Wilder Community Workshops
This workshop is part of a programme specially designed to support individuals, communities and groups acting for nature in their local area. Workshops are subsidised by donations made to Norfolk Wildlife Trust.


To view the full programme please click on this link





 

Event details

Venue address
Acle Recreation Centre
Bridewell Lane
Acle
NR13 3RA
Time and date information
Saturday 16 November, 10am - 1pm
 
Cost
£7 per person + booking fee
Booking information
Booking essential using the button below

Book Online
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2024-04-10 Louise Stebbing: Woods and wav Louise Stebbing: Woods and waves
Wed 10 Apr, 2024 - Tue 23 Apr 2024
2024-04-19 Lady of the Reeds - Emma Turne Lady of the Reeds - Emma Turner Exhibition
Fri 19 Apr, 2024 - Sun 19 May 2024
2024-04-23 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Tue 23 Apr, 2024
2024-04-23 Walk with the warden Walk with the warden
Tue 23 Apr, 2024
2024-04-24 Susan Lambourne: How the land Susan Lambourne: How the land lies
Wed 24 Apr, 2024 - Tue 07 May 2024
2024-04-26 Birds of Hickling Walk Birds of Hickling Walk
Fri 26 Apr, 2024
2024-04-26 Holme walk with the warden Holme walk with the warden
Fri 26 Apr, 2024
2024-04-28 Lynford Arboretum Lynford Arboretum
Sun 28 Apr, 2024
2024-05-03 Birds of Hickling Walk Birds of Hickling Walk
Fri 03 May, 2024