Comma butterfly (c) Steve Evans

Wilder Communities - Introduction to wildlife recording: A focus on citizen science

Thursday 13 June, 2024
How can you start recording wildlife in your area, what do you need, where do you send your records, and why is it important? In this session we will look at how to get started with wildlife recording, why recording wildlife is so important for the long-term monitoring of our environment, and how you can get involved in national and regional citizen science projects.


Wilder Community Workshops
This workshop is part of a programme specially designed to support individuals, communities and groups acting for nature in their local area. Workshops are subsidised by donations made to Norfolk Wildlife Trust.

To view the full programme please click on this link.
 

Event details

Venue address
Webinar online via Zoom
Venue information
This is an Online event - a Zoom invitation will be sent 1 week before.
 
Time and date information
Thursday 13 June, 2pm - 3pm
Cost
Free
Booking information
Booking essential using the button below

Book Online
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2024-04-10 Louise Stebbing: Woods and wav Louise Stebbing: Woods and waves
Wed 10 Apr, 2024 - Tue 23 Apr 2024
2024-04-19 Lady of the Reeds - Emma Turne Lady of the Reeds - Emma Turner Exhibition
Fri 19 Apr, 2024 - Sun 19 May 2024
2024-04-23 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Tue 23 Apr, 2024
2024-04-23 Walk with the warden Walk with the warden
Tue 23 Apr, 2024
2024-04-24 Susan Lambourne: How the land Susan Lambourne: How the land lies
Wed 24 Apr, 2024 - Tue 07 May 2024
2024-04-26 Birds of Hickling Walk Birds of Hickling Walk
Fri 26 Apr, 2024
2024-04-26 Holme walk with the warden Holme walk with the warden
Fri 26 Apr, 2024
2024-04-28 Lynford Arboretum Lynford Arboretum
Sun 28 Apr, 2024
2024-05-03 Birds of Hickling Walk Birds of Hickling Walk
Fri 03 May, 2024