Credit Richard Osbourne

Wilder Communities - Refresher workshop - Scythe maintenance and use

Monday 13 May, 2024
Do you have a scythe, but are not sure how to maintain it? This 3 hour workshop will show you how to sharpen the blade and how to peen it, as well as refreshing your memory on how to set it up and use it to give the most effective cut.

Wilder Community Workshops
This workshop is part of a programme specially designed to support individuals, communities and groups acting for nature in their local area. Workshops are subsidised by donations made to Norfolk Wildlife Trust.

To view the full programme please click on this link.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Hickling Broad and Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Time and date information
Monday 13 May, 10am - 1pm
Cost
£30 + booking fee
Booking information
Booking essential using the button below

Book Online
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2024-04-10 Louise Stebbing: Woods and wav Louise Stebbing: Woods and waves
Wed 10 Apr, 2024 - Tue 23 Apr 2024
2024-04-19 Lady of the Reeds - Emma Turne Lady of the Reeds - Emma Turner Exhibition
Fri 19 Apr, 2024 - Sun 19 May 2024
2024-04-23 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Tue 23 Apr, 2024
2024-04-23 Walk with the warden Walk with the warden
Tue 23 Apr, 2024
2024-04-24 Susan Lambourne: How the land Susan Lambourne: How the land lies
Wed 24 Apr, 2024 - Tue 07 May 2024
2024-04-26 Birds of Hickling Walk Birds of Hickling Walk
Fri 26 Apr, 2024
2024-04-26 Holme walk with the warden Holme walk with the warden
Fri 26 Apr, 2024
2024-04-28 Lynford Arboretum Lynford Arboretum
Sun 28 Apr, 2024
2024-05-03 Birds of Hickling Walk Birds of Hickling Walk
Fri 03 May, 2024