Mark Cocker

Mark Cocker - Our Place

Thursday 04 April, 2019

Mark Cocker is an award-winning author and naturalist. His latest book Our Place is partly a work of history, partly a personal geographical quest and partly a philosophical inquiry into our relationship with the rest of life in Britain. It has been described in the Sunday Times as 'a sobering and magnificent work'. Ian Birrell in INews suggested that "it is fast becoming highly influential… The environment secretary is telling friends he found it ‘powerfully persuasive’." Tonight Mark Cocker launches the paperback edition.




 

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Venue information

Time and date information
Thursday 4th April. 7pm for supper, 7.45 for talk.
Cost
£10 NWT members, £12 non members
Booking information
Booking is essential.
Tel 01263 740008
or visit: https://www.wegottickets.com/event/456940
Price includes supper
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2019-04-17 Cley and Beyond: A Norfolk Lan Cley and Beyond: A Norfolk Landscape
Wed 17 Apr, 2019 - Tue 30 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hic Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hickling Broad
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Ran Easter Egg-venture Trail - Ranworth Broad
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Cle Easter Egg-venture Trail - Cley Marshes
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hol Easter Egg-venture Trail - Holme Dunes
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Wee Easter Egg-venture Trail - Weeting Heath
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-20 Brew with a View Brew with a View
Sat 20 Apr, 2019
2019-04-21 Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common
Sun 21 Apr, 2019
2019-04-23 Walsey Wander Walsey Wander
Tue 23 Apr, 2019
2019-04-24 Ranworth Ramble Ranworth Ramble
Wed 24 Apr, 2019
2019-04-26 Quilt on the Wild Side Quilt on the Wild Side
Fri 26 Apr, 2019
2019-04-26 Ranworth Flora Walk Ranworth Flora Walk
Fri 26 Apr, 2019