Wild Winter - Stargazing for All

Saturday 08 December, 2018
The Norfolk coast, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, boasts some of the darkest skies in the country. Norwich Astronomical Society will be on hand with their powerful telescopes to identify the many spectacles of the night sky. One of their experts will also be giving an introductory talk exploring the wonders of stargazing. Hot drinks and hot food will be available for an additional cost.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Time and date information
Saturday 8 December, 7-9pm
Cost
Cost: £1.50 children, £3 adults
Booking information
Please phone 01263 740008 to book
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2019-04-17 Cley and Beyond: A Norfolk Lan Cley and Beyond: A Norfolk Landscape
Wed 17 Apr, 2019 - Tue 30 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hic Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hickling Broad
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Ran Easter Egg-venture Trail - Ranworth Broad
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Cle Easter Egg-venture Trail - Cley Marshes
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Hol Easter Egg-venture Trail - Holme Dunes
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-19 Easter Egg-venture Trail - Wee Easter Egg-venture Trail - Weeting Heath
Fri 19 Apr, 2019 - Mon 22 Apr 2019
2019-04-20 Brew with a View Brew with a View
Sat 20 Apr, 2019
2019-04-21 Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common
Sun 21 Apr, 2019
2019-04-23 Walsey Wander Walsey Wander
Tue 23 Apr, 2019
2019-04-24 Ranworth Ramble Ranworth Ramble
Wed 24 Apr, 2019
2019-04-26 Quilt on the Wild Side Quilt on the Wild Side
Fri 26 Apr, 2019
2019-04-26 Ranworth Flora Walk Ranworth Flora Walk
Fri 26 Apr, 2019