Interests

Top news stories

2017-09-19 Celebrating two decades of rub Celebrating two decades of rubbish help for biodiversity
Tuesday 19 September, 2017
It feels counterintuitive - the waste we produce helping to restore habitats and conserve some of Norfolk’s mos...
2017-09-14 Investing in the future – NWT’ Investing in the future – NWT’s apprenticeship programme
Thursday 14 September, 2017
Nearly three years ago, thanks to support from Lincs Wind Farm, Norfolk Wildlife Trust appointed two apprentices to u...
2017-09-11 Breeding redshank return to Ro Breeding redshank return to Roydon Common after 40 years
Monday 11 September, 2017
A new noise has joined the cacophony of bubbling curlew, drumming snipe and the ‘tooo-wips’ of lapwing th...
2017-07-18 Theft of the food plant and ca Theft of the food plant and caterpillars of the rare swallowtail butterfly from internationally important nature reserve
Tuesday 18 July, 2017
Norfolk Wildlife Trust has reported the uprooting and theft of five milk parsley plants from its nature reserve at Hi...
2017-06-27 Norfolk's magical meadows Norfolk's magical meadows
Tuesday 27 June, 2017
Norfolk Wildlife Trust is leading a free meadow tour of Mulbarton Common this Saturday 1 July 2017 as part of The ...
2017-06-17 Wildlife champion receives Que Wildlife champion receives Queen’s birthday honours
Saturday 17 June, 2017
Norfolk Wildlife Trust is delighted to announce that its Chief Executive, Brendan Joyce, has been awarded an OBE in t...
2017-06-07 From Dartmoor to Breckland From Dartmoor to Breckland
Wednesday 07 June, 2017
New ponies settle in to manage Cranwich Camp, Norfolk.  Sixteen Dartmoor Ponies are settling in to their new...
2017-06-01 New poll reveals that Norwich’ New poll reveals that Norwich’s city-dwellers love nature but don’t get enough of it
Thursday 01 June, 2017
30 Days Wild challenge from Norfolk Wildlife Trust helps people enjoy nature every day A new poll of 101 people l...
2017-05-24 Volunteer taster day at NWT Ho Volunteer taster day at NWT Holme Dunes
Wednesday 24 May, 2017
Interested in volunteering but not sure it's for you? Then come and join us at our Taster Day at Holme Dunes...
2017-05-11 Bird Photographer of the Year Bird Photographer of the Year at NWT Cley Marshes
Thursday 11 May, 2017
From Monday 15 May Norfolk Wildlife Trust will be hosting the Bird Photographer of the Year exhibition at its NWT Cle...
2017-05-03 Cley Calling - Spring Song Cley Calling - Spring Song
Wednesday 03 May, 2017
Musicians and artists celebrate spring at the North Norfolk Coast From Thursday 4 May to Sunday 7 May, Norfolk Wi...
2017-04-18 £1 million target reached to s £1 million target reached to secure future of international wetland Hickling Broad
Tuesday 18 April, 2017
Norfolk Wildlife Trust has announced today that the £1 million target had been reached through donations to the...