Top news stories

2016-06-24 NWT response to the EU Referen NWT response to the EU Referendum
Friday 24 June, 2016
The EU has provided a strong framework of wildlife protection and funding for environmental projects, which has reduc...
2016-06-15 Wildlife day at Scarning Water Wildlife day at Scarning Water Meadows
Wednesday 15 June, 2016
Join us on Saturday 2 July! A huge range of free wildlife activities – from guided walks to a massive bioblitz...
2016-06-13 Magical Meadow event this Sund Magical Meadow event this Sunday
Monday 13 June, 2016
Norfolk Wildlife Trust is leading a free meadow tour of Wood Green Common on Sunday as part of The Wildlife Trusts&rs...
2016-06-02 First First "Charity for the year" announced for Norfolk's Reuse Shops
Thursday 02 June, 2016
Norfolk County Council has selected Norfolk Wildlife Trust (NWT) to become its first Charity for the year at the coun...
2016-05-23 Cley Bird Club 30th Anniversar Cley Bird Club 30th Anniversary 2016
Monday 23 May, 2016
Along with Norfolk Wildlife Trust which celebrates its 90th year, 2016 marks the 30th Anniversary of the foundation o...
2016-05-17 Wild in the City starts on Sat Wild in the City starts on Saturday
Tuesday 17 May, 2016
A 90th birthday deserves a big celebration! Norfolk Wildlife Trust is bringing the county’s wildlife and wild p...
2016-05-16 Wymondham Nature Group celebra Wymondham Nature Group celebrates 90 years of Norfolk Wildlife Trust
Monday 16 May, 2016
Wymondham Nature Group (WyNG) celebrated the 90th anniversary of Norfolk Wildlife Trust this year with a Spring Flowe...
2016-05-13 Competition to name King’s Lyn Competition to name King’s Lynn Wildlife Area
Friday 13 May, 2016
Ideas are being sought from members of the public for a name to give to a publicly accessible wildlife area which is ...
2016-05-09 Cley Calling nature celebratio Cley Calling nature celebration - July 2016
Monday 09 May, 2016
A nine day celebration of nature and creativity inspired by the unique North Norfolk landscape is coming to Cley, Sat...
2016-04-22 Tree in NWT Lower Wood, Ashwel Tree in NWT Lower Wood, Ashwellthorpe offers hope for ash trees
Friday 22 April, 2016
Norfolk Wildlife Trust has collaborated with important research which identifies a tree in its wood in Ashwellthorpe ...
2016-04-13 16 new Dartmoor ponies join th 16 new Dartmoor ponies join the NWT herd
Wednesday 13 April, 2016
Sixteen Dartmoor Ponies arrived in Norfolk this week ready for their new role as conservation grazing animals for Nor...
2016-04-06 Nature connection at the heart Nature connection at the heart of a happy and healthy life
Wednesday 06 April, 2016
Results of UK’s first month-long nature challenge published as 2016 campaign launches. SIGN UP TODAY - at ww...

Norfolk Wildlife Trust plays a very important part in protecting our natural heritage. I would encourage anyone who cares about wildlife to join.

- SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH President Emeritus of the Wildlife Trusts
Special offer for our members:
Switch to Direct Debit and get 15 months membership for the price of 12 this year
Click here to renew online

Upcoming events

Sea What I See
Wed 29 Jun, 2016 - Tue 12 Jul 2016
Dragonfly Walk
Sat 02 Jul, 2016
A Mammoth Beach Clean
Sat 02 Jul, 2016
How to feed a Dinosaur and The Mammoth Adventure
Sat 02 Jul, 2016 - Thu 07 Apr 2016
Go Wild for Scarning Meadows
Sat 02 Jul, 2016
View all events