Top news stories

2015-07-13 Our photo competition winners! Our photo competition winners!
Monday 13 July, 2015
A kingfisher in a rainstorm, a mad march hare, atmospheric Broadland landscapes and a laughing seal pup make up just ...
2015-07-03 Dereham wildlife to benefit fr Dereham wildlife to benefit from £107,000 biodiversity grant
Friday 03 July, 2015
Dereham residents will be treated to beautiful displays of marsh orchids and many other wildflowers after plans to re...
2015-06-15 Oystercatcher enjoys Attenboro Oystercatcher enjoys Attenborough's Walk
Monday 15 June, 2015
UPDATE 1 July: The path is now reopened! The new footpath at Cley Marshes - which was opened on Friday 12 June by S...
2015-06-12 Sir David Attenborough celebra Sir David Attenborough celebrates Living Coast project
Friday 12 June, 2015
On Friday 12 June Sir David Attenborough, President Emeritus of The Wildlife Trusts, and BBC Presenter and Ambassador...
2015-05-15 Volunteers start work on new m Volunteers start work on new managed wildlife area
Friday 15 May, 2015
A group of about 15 keen volunteers joined representatives of Norfolk Wildlife Trust on Monday morning to start plann...
2015-05-14 30 Days Wild 30 Days Wild
Thursday 14 May, 2015
Can you make room for nature this June? The Wildlife Trusts are asking everyone do something wild every day for a mo...
2015-05-13 Secret lives of iconic birds i Secret lives of iconic birds in the Brecks caught on camera
Wednesday 13 May, 2015
Wings over the Brecks project celebrates launch of project with the very first live on site nest camera footage of go...
2015-05-12 Norfolk to the Edinburgh Fring Norfolk to the Edinburgh Fringe... in a milk float
Tuesday 12 May, 2015
The first solo musician ever to tour Britain in a milk float will begin his epic journey from our new education centr...
2015-05-01 Fifth year of educational supp Fifth year of educational support from Dow
Friday 01 May, 2015
For a fifth consecutive year, The Dow Chemical Company (DOW) operations at King’s Lynn has committed to support...
2015-04-22 Proposed housing threatens woo Proposed housing threatens woodland SSSI
Wednesday 22 April, 2015
Rare wild flowers in an ancient woodland are under threat from the level of housing proposed south of Watton. Norfolk...
2015-04-15 Climate change one-man show at Climate change one-man show at coastal education centre
Wednesday 15 April, 2015
A funny and moving monologue about climate change will be performed at the Simon Aspinall Wildlife Education Centre a...
2015-03-30 Visitor Centres now open Visitor Centres now open
Monday 30 March, 2015
Norfolk Wildlife Trust's visitor centres are now all open for the season. Come and visit us, whether to discover ...

Norfolk Wildlife Trust plays a very important part in protecting our natural heritage. I would encourage anyone who cares about wildlife to join.

- SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH President Emeritus of the Wildlife Trusts
Special offer for our members:
Switch to Direct Debit and get 15 months membership for the price of 12 this year
Click here to renew online

Upcoming events

Living Seas
Wed 29 Jul, 2015 - Tue 11 Aug 2015
Birds of Cley
Sun 02 Aug, 2015
Cockshoot Water Trail
Sun 02 Aug, 2015
Wildflowers on the heath
Mon 03 Aug, 2015 - Fri 03 Jul 2015
Thorpe Marshes Guided Walks
Mon 03 Aug, 2015
Rocks and Relics
Mon 03 Aug, 2015
View all events