Top news stories

2015-04-22 Proposed housing threatens woo Proposed housing threatens woodland SSSI
Wednesday 22 April, 2015
Rare wild flowers in an ancient woodland are under threat from the level of housing proposed south of Watton. Norfolk...
2015-04-15 Climate change one-man show at Climate change one-man show at coastal education centre
Wednesday 15 April, 2015
A funny and moving monologue about climate change will be performed at the Simon Aspinall Wildlife Education Centre a...
2015-03-30 Visitor Centres now open Visitor Centres now open
Monday 30 March, 2015
Norfolk Wildlife Trust's visitor centres are now all open for the season. Come and visit us, whether to discover ...
2015-03-27 Wildlife education centre open Wildlife education centre opens at NWT Cley Marshes
Friday 27 March, 2015
Norfolk Wildlife Trust is delighted to open the Simon Aspinall Wildlife Education Centre at NWT Cley Marshes from Sat...
2015-03-16 No low flying for military air No low flying for military aircraft confirmed for Cley & Salthouse Marshes
Monday 16 March, 2015
The Royal Air Force confirmed today that its seasonal Environmental Avoidance areas above Cley and Salthouse Marshes ...
2015-03-03 A Wild Life is a Better Life A Wild Life is a Better Life
Tuesday 03 March, 2015
When we stop and think, we all know that nature is good for us – but how often do we stop and think? The W...
2015-02-10 Generous donation enables land Generous donation enables land purchase
Tuesday 10 February, 2015
One of Europe’s largest and rarest birds is set to benefit from newly acquired land in Broadland that will prot...
2015-02-02 Temporary closure of Cley Mars Temporary closure of Cley Marshes visitor centre
Monday 02 February, 2015
The Visitor Centre at Cley Marshes will reopen Sunday 15 March. This three week closure has enabled essential mainten...
2015-01-31 Norfolk’s recommended MCZ is i Norfolk’s recommended MCZ is included in the consultation
Saturday 31 January, 2015
The long-awaited consultation on the next stages of Marine Conservation Zone (MCZs) designation in English and non-de...
2015-01-16 Work completed on a new wetlan Work completed on a new wetland at Potter
Friday 16 January, 2015
A new wetland has been created to optimise the habitat for rare breeding bird including bittern and marsh harrier whi...
2015-01-02 My Wild Winter: Making wild me My Wild Winter: Making wild memories to last a lifetime
Friday 02 January, 2015
Despite being the coldest and darkest time of the year, there’s a wonderland of wildlife experiences waiting to...
2014-12-22 Cinderella wildlife refuges at Cinderella wildlife refuges at risk
Monday 22 December, 2014
Hidden havens which support rare and threatened wildlife are being lost and damaged to development and neglect eve...

Norfolk Wildlife Trust plays a very important part in protecting our natural heritage. I would encourage anyone who cares about wildlife to join.

- SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH President Emeritus of the Wildlife Trusts
Special offer for our members:
Switch to Direct Debit and get 15 months membership for the price of 12 this year
Click here to renew online

Upcoming events

Birds of Cley
Sun 26 Apr, 2015
Stepping Ahead
Mon 27 Apr, 2015
Conservation at Cley
Tue 28 Apr, 2015
Thorpe Marshes Guided Walks
Wed 29 Apr, 2015
View all events