Walk with the Warden

Walk with the Warden

Wednesday 20 March, 2019

Bernard Bishop has been the warden for more than forty years and is the third generation of his family to work at Cley Marshes. Hear about the history of Cley, how the reserve has changed over time and what life is like as a warden on a coastal nature reserve. Suitable for all walking abilities.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Venue information

Time and date information
Wednesday 20th March 10.30 to 12.30
Cost
£3.50 NWT members, £5.00 non members
Booking information
Booking is essential.
Reception Tel 01263 740008
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2019-05-15 The Magic of Light The Magic of Light
Wed 15 May, 2019 - Tue 28 May 2019
2019-05-21 Ranworth Flora Walk Ranworth Flora Walk
Tue 21 May, 2019
2019-05-21 Evening Stroll & BBQ Evening Stroll & BBQ
Tue 21 May, 2019
2019-05-22 Burnham Norton Burnham Norton
Wed 22 May, 2019
2019-05-22 Ranworth Ramble Ranworth Ramble
Wed 22 May, 2019
2019-05-22 Spring Flowers Spring Flowers
Wed 22 May, 2019
2019-05-22 Hickling Butterfly Walk Hickling Butterfly Walk
Wed 22 May, 2019
2019-05-23 Birds of Hickling Walk Birds of Hickling Walk
Thu 23 May, 2019
2019-05-23 Butterflies of Norfolk Butterflies of Norfolk
Thu 23 May, 2019
2019-05-24 Quilt on the Wild Side Quilt on the Wild Side
Fri 24 May, 2019
2019-05-26 Wildlife Walks With Women Wildlife Walks With Women
Sun 26 May, 2019
2019-05-27 Birds of Ranworth Walk Birds of Ranworth Walk
Mon 27 May, 2019
2019-05-28 Pond Dipping Pond Dipping
Tue 28 May, 2019
2019-05-28 Walsey Wander Walsey Wander
Tue 28 May, 2019
2019-05-29 Finders Keepers Tales in Texti Finders Keepers Tales in Textiles!
Wed 29 May, 2019 - Tue 11 Jun 2019