Swallowtail butterfly at NWT Hickling by Nick Goodrum

Butterfly walk

Wednesday 19 July, 2017
A guided circuit walk around the reserve exploring its wildlife and habitats. Join us with the chance to see a variety of butterflies and the iconic Swallowtail butterfly in their natural habitat. The walk will begin with a look at the moth traps, be amazed at the variety, beauty and extraordinary markings of the moths that live on the reserve.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Hickling Broad. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Time and date information
Wednesday 19 July, 10:45am – 12:45pm
Cost
£3.50 NWT Members, £5 non-members
Booking information
Booking essential: 01692 598276
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2018-04-18 Rural and wild Norfolk Rural and wild Norfolk
Wed 18 Apr, 2018 - Tue 01 May 2018
2018-04-27 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Fri 27 Apr, 2018
2018-04-28 Marvellous moths Marvellous moths
Sat 28 Apr, 2018
2018-04-29 Spring Song & Breakfast Spring Song & Breakfast
Sun 29 Apr, 2018 - Sat 29 Apr 2017
2018-04-29 Pigneys Wood Open Day Pigneys Wood Open Day
Sun 29 Apr, 2018
2018-05-02 Awash with colour Awash with colour
Wed 02 May, 2018 - Tue 15 May 2018
2018-05-02 Walk with the warden Walk with the warden
Wed 02 May, 2018
2018-05-02 Birds of Ranworth walk Birds of Ranworth walk
Wed 02 May, 2018
2018-05-03 Holme nature walk Holme nature walk
Thu 03 May, 2018
2018-05-03 Birds of Hickling walk Birds of Hickling walk
Thu 03 May, 2018
2018-05-05 Beach clean Beach clean
Sat 05 May, 2018
2018-05-05 Marvellous moths Marvellous moths
Sat 05 May, 2018
2018-05-06 Spring Song & Breakfast Spring Song & Breakfast
Sun 06 May, 2018 - Sat 06 May 2017
2018-05-06 Bird bonanza Bird bonanza
Sun 06 May, 2018
2018-05-08 Walsey wander Walsey wander
Tue 08 May, 2018
2018-05-08 Rush Meadows Walk Rush Meadows Walk
Tue 08 May, 2018
2018-05-10 Holme nature walk Holme nature walk
Thu 10 May, 2018
2018-05-10 Wild Madagascar Wild Madagascar
Thu 10 May, 2018
2018-05-12 Volunteer Taster Day Volunteer Taster Day
Sat 12 May, 2018