Pink-footed geese by Nick Appleton

Pink-footed roost

Thursday 11 January, 2018
Winter is a magical time of year for wildlife along the coast. One of the highlights is the great number and the impressive sound of the pink-footed geese. Join us for a late afternoon stroll around the reserve to watch the incredible sight of hundreds of geese coming in to roost for the evening.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Time and date information
Thursday 11 January, 3 - 5pm
Cost
£3.50 NWT members, £5 non-members
Booking information
Booking essential: 01263 740008
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2018-04-18 Rural and wild Norfolk Rural and wild Norfolk
Wed 18 Apr, 2018 - Tue 01 May 2018
2018-04-19 Birds of Hickling walk Birds of Hickling walk
Thu 19 Apr, 2018 - Thu 26 Apr 2018
2018-04-21 Marvellous moths Marvellous moths
Sat 21 Apr, 2018
2018-04-21 Cetaceans Cetaceans
Sat 21 Apr, 2018
2018-04-22 Wayland Wood walk Wayland Wood walk
Sun 22 Apr, 2018
2018-04-23 Round the NWT reserves Round the NWT reserves
Mon 23 Apr, 2018
2018-04-24 Iron road ramble Iron road ramble
Tue 24 Apr, 2018
2018-04-26 Circuit of Cley Circuit of Cley
Thu 26 Apr, 2018
2018-04-26 Holme nature walk Holme nature walk
Thu 26 Apr, 2018
2018-04-26 Life on Lundy Life on Lundy
Thu 26 Apr, 2018
2018-04-27 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Fri 27 Apr, 2018
2018-04-28 Marvellous moths Marvellous moths
Sat 28 Apr, 2018
2018-04-29 Spring Song & Breakfast Spring Song & Breakfast
Sun 29 Apr, 2018 - Sat 29 Apr 2017
2018-04-29 Pigneys Wood Open Day Pigneys Wood Open Day
Sun 29 Apr, 2018
2018-05-02 Awash with colour Awash with colour
Wed 02 May, 2018 - Tue 15 May 2018
2018-05-02 Walk with the warden Walk with the warden
Wed 02 May, 2018
2018-05-02 Birds of Ranworth walk Birds of Ranworth walk
Wed 02 May, 2018
2018-05-03 Holme nature walk Holme nature walk
Thu 03 May, 2018
2018-05-03 Birds of Hickling walk Birds of Hickling walk
Thu 03 May, 2018