East Hills Wood courtesy of The Friends of the Tud Valley

Wild about East Hills Wood

Saturday 06 May, 2017
Discover the wildlife of East Hills Wood with The Friends of Tud Valley and Norfolk Wildlife Trust through a series of guided walks. 

The Early Bird - 8 to 9.30am

Not quite up with the lark, but hopefully we will still find lots of birds and learn some of their birdsong.

Wild about wildflowers of the Wood 10.30am - 12pm

Explore the wood with us and discover some of the wildflowers that make this wood so special.
 

Minibeast safari 1.30pm to 2.30pm and 3 - 4pm

With magni-jars we will go on a bug hunt and see what we can find.  If you have your own bug pot, please bring it along.  If you don't, you can borrow one of ours!

Event details

Venue address
East Hills Wood
Car park off Longwater Lane
(opposite Pymm & Co Estate Agent)
Costessey
NR5 0TQ
Time and date information
Saturday 6 May 8am to 4pm
Cost
All activities are free
Booking information
No need to book, just turn up and join in. Children must be accompanied by an adult.
Organiser
NWT and The Friends of Tud Valley
Share this

Upcoming events

2018-04-18 Rural and wild Norfolk Rural and wild Norfolk
Wed 18 Apr, 2018 - Tue 01 May 2018
2018-04-27 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Fri 27 Apr, 2018
2018-04-28 Marvellous moths Marvellous moths
Sat 28 Apr, 2018
2018-04-29 Spring Song & Breakfast Spring Song & Breakfast
Sun 29 Apr, 2018 - Sat 29 Apr 2017
2018-04-29 Pigneys Wood Open Day Pigneys Wood Open Day
Sun 29 Apr, 2018
2018-05-02 Awash with colour Awash with colour
Wed 02 May, 2018 - Tue 15 May 2018
2018-05-02 Walk with the warden Walk with the warden
Wed 02 May, 2018
2018-05-02 Birds of Ranworth walk Birds of Ranworth walk
Wed 02 May, 2018
2018-05-03 Holme nature walk Holme nature walk
Thu 03 May, 2018
2018-05-03 Birds of Hickling walk Birds of Hickling walk
Thu 03 May, 2018
2018-05-05 Beach clean Beach clean
Sat 05 May, 2018
2018-05-05 Marvellous moths Marvellous moths
Sat 05 May, 2018
2018-05-06 Spring Song & Breakfast Spring Song & Breakfast
Sun 06 May, 2018 - Sat 06 May 2017
2018-05-06 Bird bonanza Bird bonanza
Sun 06 May, 2018
2018-05-08 Walsey wander Walsey wander
Tue 08 May, 2018
2018-05-08 Rush Meadows Walk Rush Meadows Walk
Tue 08 May, 2018
2018-05-10 Holme nature walk Holme nature walk
Thu 10 May, 2018
2018-05-10 Wild Madagascar Wild Madagascar
Thu 10 May, 2018
2018-05-12 Volunteer Taster Day Volunteer Taster Day
Sat 12 May, 2018