Orchid Cuckoo Bee microsculpture by Levon Biss

Microsculpture

Saturday 01 April, 2017
Microsculpture is a ground breaking project by Levon Biss that presents insect specimens from the Oxford University Museum of Natural History like never before. These images reveal an unexpected and often breathtaking beauty and make visible the many intricate adaptations to the form of insects – what entomologists call their microsculpture. This series of beautifully-lit, high magnification portraits captures the microscopic form of insects in striking high-resolution detail. The Microsculpture project provides the viewer with a unique opportunity to study and appreciate this hidden world.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Time and date information
Saturday 1st April – Tuesday 2 May, 10am - 4pm
Cost
Free
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2017-10-18 Catch the Spirit Catch the Spirit
Wed 18 Oct, 2017 - Tue 31 Oct 2017
2017-10-18 Walk with the warden Walk with the warden
Wed 18 Oct, 2017
2017-10-18 Fungi foray Fungi foray
Wed 18 Oct, 2017
2017-10-19 Images from a warming planet Images from a warming planet
Thu 19 Oct, 2017 - Wed 15 Nov 2017
2017-10-19 The aliens are coming The aliens are coming
Thu 19 Oct, 2017
2017-10-20 Autumn Birds Autumn Birds
Fri 20 Oct, 2017
2017-10-20 Miraculous minibeasts Miraculous minibeasts
Fri 20 Oct, 2017
2017-10-20 Dyke dipping Dyke dipping
Fri 20 Oct, 2017
2017-10-22 Birds of Cley Birds of Cley
Sun 22 Oct, 2017
2017-10-23 The bees of Norfolk The bees of Norfolk
Mon 23 Oct, 2017
2017-10-24 Discovering autumn Discovering autumn
Tue 24 Oct, 2017
2017-10-24 Creatures of the Night Creatures of the Night
Tue 24 Oct, 2017
2017-10-25 Capturing Cley Capturing Cley
Wed 25 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Landscape photograms Landscape photograms
Thu 26 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Miraculous minibeasts Miraculous minibeasts
Thu 26 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Crafty creations Crafty creations
Thu 26 Oct, 2017 - Mon 30 Oct 2017
2017-10-27 Circuit of Cley Circuit of Cley
Fri 27 Oct, 2017
2017-10-28 Bizarre Beasts Bizarre Beasts
Sat 28 Oct, 2017
2017-11-01 Norfolk nature Norfolk nature
Wed 01 Nov, 2017 - Tue 14 Nov 2017